Home > The Great Society Congress > About


The Great Society Congress is a collaborative project of the Association of Centers for the Study of Congress member institutions. The ACSC was founded in 2003 as an independent alliance of organizations and institutions that promote the study of the U.S. Congress, many of which house archival collections of the papers of current and former members of the House of Representatives, the Senate, and other research collections. Institutions that contributed to this project are listed below:

The University of Delaware Library has generously hosted this project. The project team is grateful to Audrey Hamelers, Assistant Librarian and Digital Humanities and Web Services Librarian, University of Delaware Library, for implementing the site’s design; and to Mark Grabowski, Head, Library Data and Server Management, University of Delaware Library.

Project Team

Danielle Emerling, co-curator, West Virginia University Libraries
Jay Wyatt, co-curator, Robert C. Byrd Center for Legislative Studies
Hope Grebner Bibens, Drake University Archives & Special Collections
Debra Davendonis-Todd, W.R. Poage Legislative Library, Baylor University
Sarah D'Antonio, Robert J. Dole Institute of Politics, University of Kansas

Past Project Team Members

Evan Hocker, The Dolph Briscoe Center for American History
Bailey Hoffner, Carl Albert Congressional Research and Studies Center


For information regarding the exhibition, please contact the project team.


Personal names and addresses of individual correspondents have been redacted from constituent letters unless the sender represented an organization. Concerns about privacy should be directed to the project team


Materials on this site are provided for educational use under Fair Use outlined by U.S. Copyright law. Items may be protected under copyright. It is the responsibility of the user to obtain permission from the copyright holder before publishing or reproducing materials. Requests to reproduce collection materials or conflicting rights information should be directed to the institution listed as the contributor of an item.